365: Weeks 2 and 3

Of my 365, because since I only get to post one picture per 365 I better make use of this blog to put all the other 9387492 pics I take in a day here. But no, not really, each day gives me about 100+ pics, and some of them are sometimes too amusing / similar / hard to choose to pass up.

8:

Photobucket

Sassing with the mask

Photobucket

9:

Photobucket

Photobucket

10:

I had this one in a folder called ‘didn’t work out’:

Photobucket

11:

Photobucket

I was excited when I doodled the idea but not quite so much when the whole thing was done. Pleased with the cloth, not so much the human, it’s a bit off.

12:

Joanna came over, as you know.

13: The Bee and the Bear

I realised I’ve never taken a picture from outside my parents bedroom which overlooks the garden before (then again I haven’t taken a lot of pictures from around the house) so this popped up.

Photobucket

They helped persuade Leo to lie in the grass while I directed them from above haha! He couldn’t lie still and I only got 3 shots in.

Photobucket

It’s hard to stay mad at Leo, it’s his secret power.

14:

15:

A bit of a story behind this. I think I was overly anxious for the driving test. It looks like blood (?) but it isn’t, I painted my fingers black.

Photobucket

16: Dog Days

Look I came up with a storyboard for Leo in comic sans, no less (tumblr got to me)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

:B

Photobucket

He really is a majestic lion.

17:

Qian came over, as you know.

18:

Frames, especially photographed in corners, are a messy business.

Photobucket

19: Oswin’s Adventure

!!!! I thought of doing a separate blogpost for this because ngl, very very happy with how this turned out. Maybe it’s because it has an element (who am I kidding, this is totally 100% DW inspired) of Doctor Who in it, so I’m biased? Nevertheless, the time I spent hunting around the house for materials, making a cardboard TARDIS replica was worth it!

Photobucket

Copy + Paste from the description:
The TARDIS was made from manilla cardstock, painted TARDIS blue, precision knifed, windowed, assembled together with cellophane tape. The ‘staircase’ was a long string, bobby-pinned together to make a ladder. I had it in mind to get the exact swirling staircase in the Christmas special but swirling that thing was impossible and the pins started falling out so I left it. I popped on the closest to Clara-at-the-end-of-Christmas-Special-scene’s shirt, got my maroon messenger bag, pinned the ladder steps to my hair, balanced the cloud and TARDIS on it and there we go. Apparently it’s not easily balancing a cloud and TARDIS on your head while trying to take a picture.

Photobucket

Detail of doodly stars that-are-super-small-probably-no-one-cares-but-I-love-it-anyway

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

20:

Went out shopping with Shuk Ling for the whole day so I was worried there wouldn’t be light when I got home. She snapped a few of me after our outing :>

Photobucket

’twas a nice sunny blue skies day.

Photobucket

21:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sometimes I have no idea what I’m doing, I set up my camera, tripod, timer, and stand there staring at the scene trying to visualize what can I do with this scene? How can I make this interesting? How? You already took a similar one last week, change the angle? A levitation maybe? But it’s weird, your mum is watching TV and your neighbours are neighbouring. Get Leo into the picture maybe? Nope, he’s too lazy. ??? ???? ?????? And most of the time I take a little of everything, and work from there.

Photobucket

silly idiot.

4 thoughts on “365: Weeks 2 and 3

  1. wow …how you do that with the red cloth and dark background ?? and what progamme are you using for doddling the stars? All the photoes are so creative !!

Notes

