I started a 365 project

Rather expectedly and clichely, on the 1st of January. This is a blogpost of each day + other miscellanous of my first week.

Day 1 was slightly foxed people sleeping over under artificial starlight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Day 2 was the official day I had to start actually making something, and that went a bit badly.

Photobucket

Day 3 was awkward too.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Day 4 was dark and rainy, the christmas lights were used, and I started being pleased with my 365s.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Day 5 was expired home made yoghurt. It didn’t give the result I was expecting, I was looking for thick paint like skin coating globs.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Day 6 was a lazy day and I expect many days of this 365 to be like this one. The sky was pink and blue pastel, my brother told me to get my camera out and we took some pictures amidst mosquitoes. SOOC!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Day 7 was simple-ish, snagging a silhouette and blending sceneries from my New Zealand trip into.

I don’t remember the last time I took photos so doggedly, not in a long long time. Ever since I joined college in 2011 I sort of lost the will to make, only making when I ‘felt like it’. I never thought that ‘if you only take photos/draw/art when you feel like it, you won’t get anywhere’ was legit. Granted, only doing it when you feel like doing it works too, but when you start pushing yourself, setting goals for yourself, you become 10x better. Even if you don’t think it’s getting better, keep going and it gets better, really. I’m learning to look forward to everyday’s 365 and having a slight idea or theme of what I want. Sometimes they don’t turn out as I expected, more or less better or worse.

I now fervently hope I can make it through the whole thing. People are known to stop their 365s because of a lack of time, tiredness, laziness. Knowing me, I’d be the latter, but as soon as university starts again I’d be all. Argh I hope I can get through this year!

7 thoughts on “I started a 365 project

Notes

