Suz’s gettogetherfarewellpotluck dinner

Potluck dinner at Fuei Lo’s house yesterday night, I was so looking forward to this and I wasn’t the least bit disappointed. :)

IMG_1644

Pre-potluck cooking

IMG_1656

Me and Zai Zai! Silky tresses mmhmm

IMG_1662

IMG_1664

IMG_1666

Cream puffs mum and I made – my contribution to the potluck.IMG_1670

Excited Alisonbaba with her rag rolled wavy hair

IMG_1675

The Red Party Cup

IMG_1689

EHEHEHEHEHEHE ANTENNA’D.

IMG_1696

All the glorious potluck fooooooooooooooooooood

IMG_1698-coll

IMG_1733e-coll

IMG_1739-coll

IMG_1756-coll

IMG_1763

“我听了这个故事过后。。。!”

IMG_1780

The doods with their brotherhood pose (fajkjf IDEK)

IMG_1793

WHAT A CREEP BEHIND YOU LOOK LIKE [link]

IMG_1794

IMG_1804

Red velvet cake Alison made from her baking class before

IMG_1821

RESULTS: 1 | 2 | 3

IMG_1836

IMG_1819-coll

Nope, not disappointed. It was like all of my pent up quiet energy from quiet uni days and need to talk, laugh, joke, shout like it was Chinese New Year all released in this one gathering. We were laughing and talking shouting so loud, we couldn’t hear each other over the sound of our own voices. Even Steven’s Corner could’ve heard us. I’VE MISSED THIS. I NEEDED THIS. I’VE MISSED THIS. I KNOW I HAVE SAID IT COUNTLESS TIMES SINCE YESTERDAY HAPPENED, BUT OH DEAR KIND LAWRD I HAVE. MISSED. THIS. Received and gave a few well needed hugs, a few shouts, a few hits, a few insults, jumping from topic to topic, conversations, gossip we tripped over and everything was perfect.

Suzanna will be leaving us to fly 14767km next week. I think everyone got so hyped up over meeting everyone, the main I’M GONNA MISS YOU SUZ event didn’t fully settle in yet. (At least, for me it didn’t, not yet.) BUT SHE WILL BE LEAVING, and it doesn’t sound real?? Because my friend will be leaving, amongst other friends, but the ‘people are leaving’ feeling hasn’t kicked in for me just yet, you know they’re going to leave but it’s just another distant date that will never come, but it’s coming… in a week. Let it sink it – she will be leaving to halfway across the world and not come for gatherings or swimmings or laughings or bakings any longer. It’s not a sad thing! It shouldn’t be, it’s just, I’m just… your presence will be missed. :(

Notes

